NOVEMBER 2018: DATES FOR YOUR DIARY

For our club members this is one of the busiest months of the season:

Thursday 1st November: Castlehill B – Dundee A

Saturday 3rd November: Chess Scotland Annual General Meeting, Novotel Hotel, Glasgow 12.00-19.00

Sunday 4th November: Scottish National Chess League, Carnegie Conference Centre, Dunfermline, Rounds 1 and 2, start of play 10.00 am.

Monday 5th November: Perth B – Dundee C

Tuesday 6th November: Dundee Chess Club Championship, Round 1, St Peters.

Thursday 8th November: University of St Andrews – Dundee D

Tuesday 13th November: Dundee A – Dundee B

Tuesday 13th November: Dundee D – Perth B

Friday 16th -Sunday 18th November: Oban Chess Congress, Royal Hotel, Oban (one of best weekend congresses on Scottish chess circuit).

Tuesday 20th November: TAFCA Knock Out Cup: Dundee A – Castlehill E (St Peters rearranged venue).

Sunday 25th November: Scottish National Chess League, Carnegie Conference Centre, Dunfermline, Rounds 3 and 4, start of play 10.00 am

Tuesday 27th November: Dundee B – Castlehill B

Thursday 29th November: 2nd TAFCA Allegro, Castlehill Chess Club

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..